Welcome!

Greetings —

My name is Brian, and the first thing I’d like to do is thank you for stopping by to spend a little time at this blog.

As the name of the site implies, it’s dedicated to sharing my experience losing weight with you.  I’ll be tracking and posting my results and pictures as well as sharing my successes and challenges. I hope that you’ll do the same.

I started on the road to becoming fit and thin in June of 2006, and I have already lost 60 pounds.  I’ve struggled with my weight for a long time (more on this in future posts), and like so many of you, have tried nearly everything to lose fat.  I’ve been successful in losing weight, but could never keep it off.

But those days are over.

I have finally cracked the code to successfully losing weight…and more importantly, keeping it off.

Now, my goal is to share with you what I’ve learned about weight loss and fitness, and hopefully motivate you to take this information and join me.

Having been overweight for such a large portion of my adult life, I know the pain that you feel about your weight.

It doesn’t have to be that way any longer.

Please come back here frequently and read about what I’m doing as far as my diet, exercise, etc.    I’ll be teaching you the secrets that I’ve learned that have helped me lose 60 pounds and get in the best shape I’ve been in since I was in the military.

And the best is yet to come.

I ask for your patience as I learn the ins and outs of blogging.  I’m not a technically skilled man, so bear with me as I learn how to post pictures, etc.

So, if you’re not happy with your body…your weight…your level of fitness…you’re in the right place at the right time for change. And we can do it together. 

Brian

6 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. Phil Sabin Says:

    Wow! Congratulations on losing over 60 pounds. I am targeting 50 pounds and I am half way there.

    Phil

  2. loseweightwithme Says:

    Hi, Phil —

    Thanks for stopping by Lose Weight With Me. Your visit and comment is appreciated.

    Thank you for your kind words. And way to go on your accomplishment so far.

    I love your blog, by the way, and appreciated your post on lack of motivation.

    Brian

  3. marioricciardelli Says:

    Hi Brian –
    I’ve lost 50lbs over the past 15 months and just came across your blog. Fantastic!! You have identified EXACTLY the same key success factors that I have. From strength training to not eating processed food to only weighing in 1x per month(this is HUGE). Congrats on your success and keep this blog going. Lots of people need it!

    BEst,

    Mario

  4. loseweightwithme Says:

    Thanks for visiting Lose Weight With Me. I appreciate your visit and your comment.

    Thank you so much for your warm words of encouragement, Mario. I do plan to keep this going and sharing everything I’ve learned.

    Please feel free to tell a friend about this blog, and be sure to come back and visit!

    Brian

  5. lynn Says:

    Hi, just found your site and its got a lot of good information. I’ll stop by regularly. You don’t have an About Me page? I love reading those. 😀

  6. loseweightwithme Says:

    Hi, Lynn — thanks for stopping by. I hope you find lots of helpful info on here. As far as an About Me page…I’ve got something in the works so you guy can see a before and after picture of me.

    🙂

    Brian

Leave a Reply

