The Best Nutritional Advice I Ever Got

I’ll admit it; learning about nutrition can be overwhelming.  There is so MUCH information, and much of it is conflicting.While we’re going to be spending time sorting out a lot of the nutritional information/propaganda that you’re being hit with, I did want to share the best bit of nutritional advice I’ve ever been given.

To lose weight, don’t eat until you’re full.  Eat until you’re not hungry any more.

Simple, isn’t it?

Spend a little time reflecting on the wisdom in those 2 sentences.

Today, pay attention to how you feel when you’re hungry.  When you’re eating, pay attention to the difference between when you’re not hungry and when you’re full.

It can make a huge difference.

6 Responses to “The Best Nutritional Advice I Ever Got”

  1. Two Witches Says:

    I just found your blog and I really like it and you are offering some sound advice. I hope you don’t mind that I am adding you to my blog roll over on The Incredible Shrinking Ladies. Lady Rose

  2. loseweightwithme Says:

    Thanks for stopping by Lose Weight With Me! I appreciate the visit and always welcome comments.

    I would be honored to be added to The Incredibble Shrinking Ladies. I’ve been reading your blog and am very impressed.

    Thanks again,
    Brian

  3. phitnphat Says:

    Hey Brian! I saw your post on my site and just wanted to wish you good luck and welcome to blogging. It is an excellent way to keep yourself on track. Feel free to drop in any time at Phit-N-Phat!

  4. loseweightwithme Says:

    Thank you for stopping by Lose Weight With Me. I appreciate your visit and your comment.

    I enjoy your blog very much. I’ll be stopping by frequently!

    Thanks again,
    Brian

  5. atatude Says:

    Keep going Brian, 60 pounds is really impressive. I have been stuck in a 20 pound range for ever. I just stared yet again to lose weight but now I am listing what I eat on my blog hoping it will motivate me.

  6. loseweightwithme Says:

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment Atatude.

    I’ve got a lot of posts planned about motivation, so be sure to keep checking back.

    Thanks again,
    Brian

Leave a Reply

