Just Move

I don’t know where you’re at with your fitness level, but I am going to make the assumption that you’re currently doing little to no exercise.

That’s OK. You have to start somewhere.

When I started exercising last June, I could barely walk for 10 minutes. I would be huffing and puffing and sweating like a mad man when I was done.

After a week or so, I extended it to 15 minutes. Then 30. Then all of a sudden, I started to look forward to it!

It doesn’t matter where you’re at now. All that matters is that you do something.

Go out and take a walk. If the best you can do is make it to the end of the block and back, that’s OK. Go for it.

Too cold to go out and walk? Then march in place in the house.

Just move.

If you’re just starting out, it doesn’t matter how long you’re exercising for and how you’re exercising.

Just move.

Before you know it, you’ll be looking forward to it, too.

4 Responses to “Just Move”

  1. fff Says:

    Well done Brian! You are an inspiration. It’s so great to see that there are people out there that have made that change in their lives and are enjoying themselves!

    I have only been completely dedicated to my health and fitness regime for 1 month now but I am feeling the best I I have ever felt and losing weight at the same time. There is no more guilt or stress surrounding food and I love exercising. Good luck at reaching your goal and I’ll keep checking back on your progress.

  2. loseweightwithme Says:

    Thanks for stopping by Lose Weight With me. I appreciate your visit and your comment.

    It’s amazing what kind of results we can get after only 1 month, isn’t it?

    Keep at it…the best is yet to come!

    Thanks again,
    Brian

  3. ChaoticFat Says:

    That’s exactly where I am right now. I am just trying to move as much as I can. I sit at a desk in my office all day but I have music playing and one day I just got up and started dancing. It was awesome! So I try to do it everyday, I just get up and start dancing when the music strikes me.

    Now I have to figure out what to do on the weekends. I really like to sleep on Saturdays and Sundays and its hard breaking that habit. But, this weekend I start another graphic design class that begins this Saturday morning so that will help kick start my weekend move-a-thon.

    I really like your blog and I wouldn’t have found it if you had not stopped by my blog, so thanks.

    Take care, CF

    Ps: I really like the comment I have just written and I think I will expand it and make it a post on my blog. See, you are helping me in more ways than one. THANKS!!

  4. loseweightwithme Says:

    Hey, CF — thank you so much for stopping by. Hope to see you here often.

    Brian

Leave a Reply

