Weight Loss Motivation: On Positive Changes

There are several things that have to happen in order for you to lose weight and keep it off. Naturally, diet and exercise are the 2 first things that pop to mind.

But I have come to believe that the most powerful tool you have in your weight loss arsenal is your mind. I also believe that only way you can make PERMANENT changes to your body is by changing the way you think.

Sounds simple, doesn’t it? The thing is, though, it can be easier said than done.

I will be writing on this topic a lot in the days to come. I have learned a lot on this topic, and have much to say. So be sure to keep coming back here daily as we work together to lose weight and change our bodies.

In the meantime, I read a wonderful post today on the Incredible Shrinking Ladies blog on this topic. Please take a few minutes to read this thought-provoking post.

5 Responses to “Weight Loss Motivation: On Positive Changes”

  1. Two Witches Says:

    Thank you for mentioning our post! 🙂 Lady Rose, co-author Incredible Shrinking Ladies blog

  2. totaltransformation Says:

    Your inside must change, if you expect the outside changes to last.

  3. fitfiend Says:

    Hey man, I totally agree with you. It is just as much mental as physical, if not moreso.

  4. waistloss Says:

    It is awfully hard and time consuming to change old habits. Support from new friends help a lot! Thanks!

  5. crcchristine Says:

    Thank you for your kind words! And of course a big congrat’s to you!! I love your blog!
    As you know I weigh in tomorrow at Jenny Craig – week 1.
    I have kept all information on the ingredients and have been keeping track of the prices of each item of food. I plan on posting all the costs and nutrition facts online!! I was so frustrated when I couldn’t find the info when I wanted to see it!
    I am also aware of the fact that it may not be the “healthiest”!!
    I feel slimmer already, haven’t cheated once and will post the magic number tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

