Chewing The Fat (Right Off of You)

Chewing sugarless gum may help you control your appetite, according to a study conducted by British researchers.

They found that people who chewed sugarless gum an hour after eating and then again 2 hours after eating had a decreased craving for sweets.

The researchers are not sure why this is, but think it may be that the sweetness of the gum may send a signal to the brain to reduce hunger.

I’m not a gum chewer, but will continue to place my faith in clean eating and daily exercise.  🙂

5 Responses to “Chewing The Fat (Right Off of You)”

  1. Two Witches Says:

    I’m not much of a gum chewer either, but it is something that might help some folks. I find brushing my teeth after eating can be good way to not over eat — once your teetch are clean it lessens the urge to nibble just one more bite or snack to close to having just eaten. Lady Rose, , co-author Incredible Shrinking Ladies blog

  2. loseweightwithme Says:

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a great tip, Lady Rose!

    Brian

  3. thefateofjanedoe Says:

    people that eat spicy food consume an average of 200 calories less in the following hours than people that dont 🙂

  4. loseweightwithme Says:

    Hi, Jane. Thanks for stopping by Lose Weight With Me and leaving a comment. I appreciate it!

    That’s a great tip. I think I’ve read somewhere that spicy food helps keep the metabolism burning faster, too.

  5. Steven Says:

    HEY BRIAN, I WAS WONDERING IF yo can email me a schedule that has all of the exercises i need to get abs. Body fat is not a problem for me. I play hockey, football, and i am on a swim team. Please send me a schedule with al of the exercises i need to get my core stronger!!!

Leave a Reply

