Abs in No Time? Stupid Commercials…

I have had it up to HERE with commercials for ab work out products.

The one I see most frequently these days is a cot-like contraption that lets you practically bend over backwards to  work your abs with no sweat and no effort.

There are close up shots of sexy, sculpted abs and “testimonials” from people telling you how easy it was to lose their bellies and get ab definition.

Before you run out and spend your hard earned money on one of these things, let me make just a couple of quick points:

  • You can not spot reduce body fat.
  • You don’t need to spend a dollar on equipment to get a good core work out.
  • You still need to  eat healthy and do cardio exercise.
  • Definitions in your abs (in fact, ANY muscle definition) is achieved by lowering your body fat percentage, not just by doing exercises.

I’m one the road tomorrow so I won’t have time, but I’ll try to post a quick and effective ab/core routine by the end of the weekend.

I’m going to make it my personal mission to teach the world how to do this without lining some slick marketer’s pockets with cash.

4 Responses to “Abs in No Time? Stupid Commercials…”

  1. waistloss Says:

    Oooo…free belly reduction! I like that! *grinz*

  2. crcchristine Says:

    I am on team YOU!!!! Love the cut the BS attitude…we all need and appreciate it!
    Looking forward to the workout!

  3. loseweightwithme Says:

    Hey, Guys, thanks for stopping by!

    Had to go out of town yesterday, so give me a day or so to get caught up, and I’ll post the workout on Saturday.

    I love the comments you guys leave…please keep it up!

    Brian

  4. Please Pardon the Delay « Lose Weight With Me Says:

    […] Pardon the Delay Last Tuesday, I posted a bit of rant about Ab machine commercials and how I think they are a rip off.  At the end of the post, I mentioned that I was going out of […]

Leave a Reply

