Please Pardon the Delay

Last Tuesday, I posted a bit of rant about Ab machine commercials and how I think they are a rip off.  At the end of the post, I mentioned that I was going out of town on Wednesday, but would try to post a simple, effective ab routine by the end of the weekend.

Well, the end of the weekend is past, and I’ve still not had a chance to put it together for you.

I do apologize.

I was flown to New York for a job interview on Wednesday, and was offered the position late Friday afternoon.  Naturally, I accepted!  🙂

Starting 2 weeks from today, I will be spending 12 weeks in New York for training so I spent the weekend starting to get every together for this extended trip away from home.  That’s why there’s no ab workout for you yet.

Rest assured, it’s coming.  It’s going to be another couple of days, but I WILL post it.  🙂  And again, I apologize for the delay.

This all leads to an interesting point; I am going to be living in a hotel room and eating most of my meals out for 12 weeks.

I am NOT going to let this get in the way of my weight loss and fitness goals.  In fact, I’m going to put my money where my mouth is.

I am going to put something together so that you can all follow my progress and see that, even in these types of conditions, that it’s still possible to burn fat and get fit.

If you guys want to see it, that is.  Let me know.  Either leave a comment or email at loseweightwithbrian at gmail.com.

Again, my apologies for the delay in the ab workout.

2 Responses to “Please Pardon the Delay”

  1. k8johnson Says:

    New York is FABULOUS for weight loss…
    Spring in New York is amazingly motivating. There is a 6 mile loop around central park that you can walk, run or bike. On Saturday and Sunday mornings all the other fitness freaks are out. There is a real sense of camaraderie there.
    Also, all the delis and little groceries do tons of ready-made (but still healthy! No additives!) salads and things that are really healthy. I highly recommend visiting the Wild Oats Market in the Time Warner Centre. You won’t even feel like you are on a diet. They even have sushi with brown rice! I wish we had somewhere to shop like this in the UK… I would be such a happy bunny!
    Congrats on your new job and enjoy the bustle of New York… I loved living there!

  2. loseweightwithme Says:

    Hi, K8. Thanks for your warm words of encouragement. They’re appreciated.

    After reading what you wrote, I think I’m even more excited about my upcoming adventure. And rest assured, I’ll visit Wild Oats Market. 🙂

    I’ve heard how beautiful Central Park is in Spring…I can’t wait to experience it for myself!

    Let me know any other recommendations you may have.

    Brian

Leave a Reply

