Safe In New York…I Think

As I’ve mentioned, I started a new job today with a 12 week training program in NY. What adventure I had getting here!

If you’ve paid any bit of attention to CNN for the last several days, you’ve seen all about a nor’easter storm that dumped rain all over New York…7 inches of rain in Central Park alone.

Take the rain, add in 40-50 mile per hour winds, and you get a mess.  Over 600 flights in and out of La Guardia airport were canceled. Care to guess which airport I had to fly into?  🙂

To make a long story short, as I write this I’ve been up without sleep and only one meal since 5:30 yesterday morning.  I FINALLY arrived in New York around 10 this morning, rushed to the hotel to shower and change clothes, then off to start training.

As you can imagine, I’m dead-dog tired right now.

So tired, in fact, that I must beg your patience for another day before I post again.  I’m tried enough that I’m afraid of not making sense, much less spelling mistakes.

So please, join me here again starting tomorrow for exciting posts such as:

  • The next tip in the 10 week series of beginners weight loss tips
  • A great Ab workout for beginners
  • How I fought fat at 31,000 feet

And much more.

I thank you in advance for your patience as I recover from the first leg of my 12 week adventure in New York.  The content posts will resume tomorrow evening.

Thanks,

Brian

13 Responses to “Safe In New York…I Think”

  1. southernfriedfatty Says:

    Sorry you had so much trouble getting to NY. Good luck with your training!

  2. Deb Says:

    Ugh I’m in New Jersey and we were hit with it too. Schools closed (after being off all last week for Spring Break – ugh), flooded basement – the works. Nor’easters sure are fun huh! I can’t wait for your ab routine – I really need it!

  3. pacifictonz Says:

    Sounds like you are having a rough start to spring over there. Enjoy your course.

  4. loseweightwithme Says:

    Hi, guys, thanks for stopping by. I appreciate you visit and your comments!

    Brian

  5. thedietpulpit Says:

    Looking forward to hearing all about the new job and your tips when AFTER you get some sleep! 🙂 Lady Rose

  6. thedietpulpit Says:

    P.S. I am one state over from New York! 🙂 If you have time to hop over to New Jersey we could do lunch (low calorie of course). Lady Rose

  7. totaltransformation Says:

    Hey I answered your tag over at my blog. Swing by and check it out.

  8. loseweightwithme Says:

    Hey, Lady Rose…I’d love to!

    Can I email you to discuss the specifics?

    Brian

  9. loseweightwithme Says:

    Totaltransformation…you have an awesome set of goals. You can do it!

    Brian

  10. RunningKate Says:

    Just came across your blog from another blog. Congrats on the weight loss and some really great tips you’ve posted!

  11. Two Witches Says:

    Brain – sure thing, give me an email and we’ll see what’s doable! 🙂 Lady Rose

  12. thedietpulpit Says:

    Sure thing! Send along an email and we’ll see what can be worked out. I work full time Mon.-Fri. – but perhaps on a weekend 🙂 Lady Rose

  13. loseweightwithme Says:

    Hey, Kate, thanks for stopping by! I appreciate your kind words.

    Brian

Leave a Reply

